headquarters Staff

The main phone number for the Fraternity Service Center is (847) 475-1856 or (800) 233-1856. The extensions for staff members are listed below unless another phone number is listed. Please note, office hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST.

To see a listing of our field-staff team members, who are not based at our headquarters and who work specifically with our groups, alumni and campus communities, CLICK HERE.

To contact us, please CLICK HERE, and your inquiry will be routed to the correct department.


Office of the Executive Director

Eminent Supreme Recorder and Chief Executive Officer
F. Michael Sophir
Ext. 246

Manager of Special Projects and Services
Teresa Hightower
Ext. 233

General Counsel and Director of Health & Safety
Clark Brown
Ext. 210

Director of Diversity & Inclusion
Ashlee Canty
(847) 533-5964

Associate Executive Director of Alumni Engagement
Deran Abernathy
(847) 513-2376


Director of Finance
Dan Stanczak
Ext. 205

Manager of Finance & Human Relations
Dalphin Thomas-Hill
Ext. 206

Information & Technology

Chief Information Officer
Patrick Stiff
Ext. 207

Communications & Marketing

Associate Executive Director of Communications/Media Spokesperson
Brandon Weghorst
Ext. 238

Director of Communications
Johnny Sao
Ext. 226

Digital Content Manager
Phil Aiello

Educational Programs

Director of Educational Programs
James Irwin
Ext. 232

Coordinator of Educational Programs
Travis Tafoya
Ext. 227

Member Services

Director of Member Services
Ross Pometta
Ext. 217

Coordinator of Member Services
Juan Faria
Ext. 222


President and CEO
Will Grimsley
(847) 309-9177

Chief Information Officer
Patrick Stiff
Ext. 207

Director of Advancement
William Winstead
(847) 513-2374

Associate Executive Director of Alumni Engagement
Deran Abernathy
(847) 513-2376

Advancement Operations Manager
Evy Lipecka
Ext. 208

Advancement Operations Coordinator
Meg Walker
Ext. 213

Coordinator of Alumni Engagement
Ryan Gibbons
Ext. 231

Financial & Housing Corporation

Chief Executive Officer
Gregory Somers
(773) 590-1056

Finance Manager
Jonathan Sharp
Ext. 216

Coordinator of Leasing and Membership
Rachel Mitchell
Ext. 240

Director of Chapter Operations
Jake Showalter
(216) 407-0508




Since 1856

© 2016 Sigma Alpha Epsilon. All Rights Reserved.
1856 Sheridan Road · Evanston, IL 60201